Back to All Events

Concert 1

  • Allen Recital Hall, The Holtschneider Performance Center 2330 North Halsted Street Chicago, IL, 60614 United States (map)

This concert serves as the inaugural performance of Chamber Music Chicago (CMC). Featuring Schubert's beloved String Quintet in C Major, D. 956, the program also includes works by Beethoven and Schulhoff. As part of the worldwide celebration of Beethoven’s 250th birthday, CMC will present a work of his on each concert in the 19-20 season. Artistic Director and violinist Janet Sung is joined by former principal cellist of the Los Angeles Philharmonic, Peter Stumpf, former associate principal viola of the Dallas Symphony, Ann Marie Brink, principal cellist of the Aspen Chamber Symphony, Michael Mermagen, and renowned violinist and chamber music artist, David Bowlin.

Ludwig van Beethoven - Trio for Violin, Viola & Cello in G Major, Op. 9, No. 1
Erwin Schulhoff - Duo for Violin & Cello
Franz Schubert - Quintet for 2 Violins, Viola & 2 Cellos in C Major, D. 956

David Bowlin, violin
Janet Sung, violin
Ann Marie Brink, viola
Peter Stumpf, cello
Michael Mermagen, cello

If you need ticketing assistance, please call the DePaul University School of Music Box Office, 773.325.5200, open Tue-Fri, noon-3pm.

Later Event: December 8
Concert 2